Taylor named Auburn distinguished alumnus

A founding faculty member of Mississippi State University's College of Veterinary Medicine received a 2007 distinguished alumnus award from Auburn University's College of Veterinary Medicine.

The Wilford S. Bailey Distinguished Alumnus Award honors Dr. Clyde Taylor's contributions to animal welfare, his community and the veterinary profession. Taylor and fellow recipients Drs. Annelda Baetz of San Antonio and Wayne Roberts of Enterprise, Ala., accepted the awards during the college's commencement ceremony.

“He has had an outstanding career of service to the state of Mississippi, the region and the nation,” said Dr. Timothy Boosinger, Auburn veterinary dean. “He played a vital role in the formation of Mississippi State's veterinary college.”

Taylor, a 1960 graduate of the Auburn University College of Veterinary Medicine, was one of the 17 founding faculty members of the MSU College of Veterinary Medicine in 1976.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.