Soil Conservation District elections in Shelby County, Tenn.

The terms of Terry Longmire, David Sigler, and Keith Wilder on the board of supervisors of the Shelby County (Tenn.) Soil Conservation District will expire March 31, says James Nance, executive secretary of the Tennessee Soil Conservation Committee.

An election will be held to fill the three positions.

Longmire, Wilder, K. Ray Sneed, Henry Jones, Mike Leggett, and Robert L. Winstead have been nominated for the three positions.

An advisory committee of leaders has been requested by the state Soil Conservation Committee to carry out the necessary election procedures and the committee has set the election for Feb. 27-28.

The vote to be taken at the following places: Farm Service Agency (FSA) at the Agricenter, Baker Community Center, Mid-South Feed & Seed in Millington, Tenn., Tractor Supply Co. TSC in Collierville, Tenn., and SY Wilson Store in Arlington, Tenn.

Landowners holding legal title to lands within the Shelby County Soil Conservation District are eligible to vote.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.