USA Rice Council elects new officers

The USA Rice Council elected Arkansas producer Joe Mencer as chairman.

Producer vice chairmen elected were: Arkansas producer Byron Holmes Jr.; California producer Sean Doherty; and Louisiana producer Fred Zaunbrecher.

Jamie Warshaw was elected secretary and Carl Brothers was elected treasurer.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.