Rhylander to head SCPA in 2003-04

The association includes manufacturers, distributors, and formulators of crop protection chemicals, as well as seed companies.

Officers were elected at the group’s annual meeting at Hilton Head.

Serving with Rhylander will be Charles Morris, Pioneer, Raleigh, N.C., vice president; Mabry Anderson, Agriliance L.L.C., Memphis, Tenn., secretary-treasurer; Eugene Maddux, Triangle Chemical Co., Macon, Ga., past president (ex officio); and Edgar W. Duskin, Dawson, Ga., executive vice president.

Directors elected or re-elected are Jim Bone, Griffin L.L.C., Valdosta, Ga.; Andrew Carlton, Gustafson L.L.C., Plano, Texas; Michael Cloutier, Albaugh, Inc., Germantown, Tenn.

Zoe Henderson, Dow AgroSciences, Indianapolis, Ind.; Jerry Hulbert, Valent USA Corp., Longwood, Fla.; Pete Irwin, BASF Corp., Cary, N.C.; Julie Jessen, Gowan Co., Yuma, Ariz.

Don Kimmel, Delta and Pine Land Co., Panama City Beach, Fla.; Samuel Rodgers, Carolina Eastern, Inc., Scranton, S.C.; Louis Rodrigue, Helena Chemical Co., Collierville, Tenn.

Joe Will, Southern States Cooperative, Richmond, Va.; Steve Williams, UAP Southeast, Albany, Ga.; and Fred Worthington, Cardinal Chemicals, Inc., Kinston, N.C.

e-mail: [email protected]

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.