Pucheu re-elected chairman of American Cotton Producers

JOHN E. PUCHEU JR., a producer from Tranquility, Calif., was re-elected chairman of the American Cotton Producers of the National Cotton Council for 2005 during the NCC annual meeting in Washington, D.C.

Robert A. Carson Jr., Marks, Miss.; Sam Spruell, Mount Hope, Ala.; and Daniel M. Davis, Elk City, Okla., were re-elected as ACP vice chairmen.

Elected regional directors for the ACP are: Jon W. Hardwick, representing the Mid-South, and Rickey Bearden, representing the Southwest. Re-elected regional directors were Ronald C. Fleming, representing the Southeast, and Wiley Murphy, representing the West.

Mid-Southerners elected state producer chairmen for the ACP were:

  • Alabama — Charles Speake, Eufaula, and Mike Tate, Hazel Green.
  • Arkansas — Herrick D. Norcross III, Tyronza.
  • Louisiana — Boyd Holley, Bastrop, and Thomas Parker, Lake Providence.
  • Mississippi — Daniel T. Branton, Leland.
  • Missouri/Illinois — Charles Parker, Senath, Mo.
  • Tennessee/Kentucky — Larry W. Rice, Covington, Tenn.
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.