DREC researchers honored

Eight researchers at Mississippi State University’s Delta Research and Extension Center at Stoneville, Miss., received State Pride Awards from the university.

Recipients include agronomists M. Wayne Ebelhar and Tim Walker, entomologists Don Cook and Jeff Gore, pathologist Tom Allen, and weed researcher Jason Bond. Aquaculture researchers Menghe Li and Craig Tucker with the Thad Cochran National Warmwater Aquaculture Center also received State Pride awards.

“The State Pride initiative awarded over $1 million in State Pride Faculty Awards to 406 faculty members in recognition of outstanding teaching, service or research,” said MSU’s President Mark Keenum.

The State Pride private fundraising initiative started last year has raised over $44 million toward the four‑year $100 million goal.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.