Louisianans on Peanut Board

Agriculture Secretary Mike Johanns has reappointed three members and two alternate members, and appointed one alternate member to serve on the National Peanut Board.

The following members and alternates were reappointed to serve three-year terms of office beginning Jan. 1, 2007, and ending on Dec. 31, 2009: Members — Wayne E. (Wes) Shannon of Tifton, Ga.; Roger G. Neitsch of Seminole, Texas; and John Shackleford of Mer Rouge, La.; Alternates — John C. Harrell of Whigham, Ga., and Francis V. Jordan III of Rayville, La.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.