Laredo: Rust fungicide adds Section 18 labels

Since the discovery of soybean rust in the United States, the states of Indiana, Nebraska, Michigan, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Virginia, North Carolina, Tennessee and Florida have issued Section 18 emergency exemptions for Laredo EC, Laredo EW and PropiMax fungicides to be used for the control of soybean rust. In addition, the state of Ohio has issued a Section 18 label for PropiMax.

Laredo EC and Laredo EW contain the active ingredient myclobutanil. PropiMax contains the active ingredient propiconazole. Both fungicides provide preventive and curative control of soybean rust.

The following states previously issued Section 18 emergency exemptions for Laredo and PropiMax for use on soybean rust: Minnesota, South Dakota, North Dakota, Iowa, Illinois, Kentucky, New York, Maryland, Mississippi, Kansas, Missouri, Oklahoma and Texas.

In all instances, a maximum of two applications using approved Section 18 products collectively are allowed under the soybean rust Section 18 emergency exemptions.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.