Arkansas Rice Council honors two directors

Carl Morrison III of Earle, Ark., and Wayne Gairhan of Trumann, Ark., were honored for their years of service to the Arkansas rice industry during the Arkansas Rice Council/Arkansas Rice Producers' Group annual meeting in Brinkley, Ark.

Morrison served on the Arkansas Rice Council board of directors from 1989 through 2007 and Gairhan served from 1998 through 2007.

Both men also represented Arkansas on the USA Rice Council board of directors.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.