Todd Allen named to Qualisoy board

Todd Allen, a soybean producer from Crittenden County, Ark., and a director of the United Soybean Board, has been named to the board of directors of Qualisoy, an industry self-improvement organization.

Allen was recognized as a new board member at the Qualisoy's board meeting in Minneapolis. He joins Philip Bradshaw, also a United Soybean Board director; John Jansen, vice president, Product and Process Development, Bunge Oils; David Schmidt, past director, United Soybean Board; and Rob York, vice president, Strategic Commodity Sourcing, ACH Foods, as new members.

Jim Bowman, vice president, Product Management, Monsanto Co., will fill the seat held by his colleague Kerry Preete, who has assumed a new leadership role within Monsanto.

The Qualisoy board of directors elected the following 2006 executive committee members: chairman Jim Sutter, vice president, Grain & Oilseed Supply Chain/North America, Cargill, Inc.; vice chair Ike Boudreaux, director from Louisiana, United Soybean Board; secretary/treasurer Dennis Byron, vice president, Crop Development, Pioneer Hi-Bred International, Inc.; member-at-large Jim Bowman, vice president, Production Management, Monsanto Co.; and chief executive officer John Becherer, chief executive officer, United Soybean Board.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.