National Cotton Council names 2005 directors

National Cotton Council directors for 2005 were announced at the industrywide organization's annual meeting. Mid-Southerners elected to the NCC Board during interest caucuses include:

Producers — Jon W. Hardwick, Newellton, La..

Ginners — William A. Guthrie, Newellton, La.; and Larry R. McClendon, Marianna, Ark.

Warehousemen — Tommy Malin, Memphis, Tenn.; and Shane Stephens, Greenwood, Miss..

Merchants — W.B. Dunavant III, Memphis, Tenn.; John D. Mitchell, Cordova, Tenn.; and Gary Taylor, Cordova, Tenn.

Cooperatives — Meredith Allen, Greenwood, Miss.